About MCLA

The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) is a confederacy of 10 non-varsity college lacrosse conferences featuring over 200 teams in two divisions across 43 states and two countries.

The MCLA provides a governing structure similar to the NCAA, consisting of eligibility rules, national polls, and a national tournament to decide national champions for both Divisions I and II.

On an individual scope, the MCLA’s rules and structure promote “virtual varsity” lacrosse. On a national scale, the MCLA’s infrastructure supports a level playing field through eligibility rules and enforcement, along with the use of NCAA rules of play.

Providing a quality college lacrosse experience where varsity lacrosse does not yet exist, the purpose of the MCLA is to provide access to the collegiate game for those who seek it.

Conferences and Locations

Central Collegiate Lacrosse Association (CCLA)
Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania

Great Rivers Lacrosse Conference (GRLC)
Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Ohio, Nebraska, South Dakota

Lone Star Alliance (LSA)
Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas

Pacific Northwest Collegiate Lacrosse League (PNCLL)
British Columbia (Canada), Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League (PCLL)
Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island

Rocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference (RMLC)
Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

SouthEastern Lacrosse Conference (SELC)
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington D.C.

Southwestern Lacrosse Conference (SLC)
Arizona, California, Southern Nevada

Upper Midwest Lacrosse Conference (UMLC)
Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota

West Coast Lacrosse League (WCLL)
California, Nevada