The Central Collegiate Lacrosse Association (CCLA) consists of 7 Division I teams and 14 Division II teams, representing four states: Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.
Owen Blank

Owen Blank

President

(517) 896-4494

Terry Nichter

Terry Nichter

Competition Coordinator

(260) 413-3102

Daniel Catzere

Daniel Catzere

Eligibility Coordinator

(616) 481-7788

Sean Buzzard

Sean Buzzard

Secretary

(412) 983-4008

Tim Gallagher

Tim Gallagher

Treasurer

(810) 919-3837

Clark Bell

Clark Bell

CAA

(248) 561-4578


MCLA Conference Directors

CCLA

Owen Blank
blank@mcla.us

SELC

Doug Horn
horn@mcla.us

GRLC

Matt Gardiner
gardiner@mcla.us

UMLC

Derek Daehn
daehn@mcla.us

PCLL

Dan Morris
morris@mcla.us

WCLL

Aaron Myers
myers@mcla.us

PNCLL

Jason Stockton
stockton@mcla.us

RMLC

John Robinette
robinette@mcla.us

LSA

Jason Zantjer
zantjer@mcla.us

SLC

Matt Holman
holman@mcla.us


CCLA Teams

SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Central Michigan ChippewasMount Pleasant, MI

28,000Dane Woody35

Davenport PanthersGrand Rapids, MI

12,471Chris Gervat32

Michigan State SpartansEast Lansing, MI

48,000Brandon Schwind40

Ohio University BobcatsAthens, OH

40,000Stephen Juchno31

Pittsburgh PanthersPittsburgh, PA

30,000Jason Rickel40

Toledo RocketsToledo, OH

21,000Mike McComish26

Western Michigan BroncosKalamazoo, MI

0Ryan Juntunen29
SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Aquinas SaintsGrand Rapids, MI

2,400Doug Seites28

Carnegie Mellon TartansPittsburgh, PA

10,500Zach Wilfong0

Dayton FlyersDayton, OH

7,400Joe Venturella41

Ferris State BulldogsBig Rapids, MI

14,500Ryan Gumbleton23

Grove City WolverinesGrove City, PA

2,500Daniel Carson23

Grand Valley State LakersAllendale, MI

21,300Timothy Murray37

Indiana Tech WarriorsFort Wayne, IN

1,500Terry Nichter24

Lawrence Tech Blue DevilsSouthfield, MI

4,500Kevin Riley21

Lourdes Gray WolvesSylvania, OH

2,100Patrick Yannarelli22

Northwood TimberwolvesMidland, MI

1,900Patrick McElgunn16

Oakland GrizzliesRochester, MI

19,300Tim Gallagher28

Siena Heights SaintsAdrian, MI

950Ed Maloney23

Taylor TrojansFort Wayne, IN

2,000Chey West15

Michigan-Dearborn WolverinesDearborn, MI

9,083Jason Watts22

CCLA History

The Central Collegiate Lacrosse Association was founded in 1999 when the Big Ten Lacrosse League, which had been in existence since 1972, expanded to include teams that were not at traditional Big Ten schools. As one of the original six MCLA conferences, the CCLA initially represented a vast region of the Midwest. In 2002, in response to overwhelming growth and a huge geographical spread, the southern half of the conference split off to form the GRLC.

CCLA teams established national scheduling practices well before the MCLA was born and continue that tradition throughout the MCLA era, with conference teams routinely travelling across the country to play teams from coast to coast and everywhere in-between.

In recent years the CCLA has achieved unprecedented national success. In Division 1 in 2008 Michigan became the first MCLA team to finish a season undefeated on the way to the first national championship for a CCLA team. In 2009, the Wolverines repeated the feat. In Division 2, the CCLA has placed two teams in the 12 team field each of the past two years, with both teams making the semifinals each year. In 2008 Grand Valley State reached the championship game, and in 2009 Dayton played in the championship.

The CCLA consists of 10 Division 1 teams and 15 Division 2 teams, representing six states: Indiana, Michigan, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia.


CCLA Documents (PDF)

By Laws Operating
Policy
2010 Fall Minutes 2008 Fall Minutes 2007 Fall Minutes 2006 Fall Minutes 2005 Fall Minutes