The Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) is a national organization of non-NCAA, college lacrosse programs. The MCLA currently operates in the US and Canada with 200+ teams in two divisions, across ten conferences.

The MCLA Executive Board

Ken Lovic

Ken Lovic President

This is Ken Lovic's 18th year at the helm of the Georgia Tech program. Ken has led the Yellow Jackets to two SELC titles, one in his first year in 1997, and the second in 2004. Ken has coached over 20 All-Conference players and 8 All-Americans. He has also coached 2 high school teams from Georgia to 2 Championships at the Vail Shootout (2001, 2002). Lovic is currently the Sport Club Coordinator at Georgia Tech. His playing experience is with the Towson Lacrosse Club, West Virginia and James Madison College Clubs and Loyola High School in Baltimore, Maryland and Southern Empire.

Mike Martin

Executive Board Mike Martin

After completing a playing career in Upstate New York (Webster High School and Union College, Schenectady), Martin earned his USILA Officiating patch during graduate school and has officiated in six decades. He has coached at Missouri S&T and Washington University, and was named GRLC, B Division, Coach of the Year in 2005. Previously, he held the position of GRLC secretary, then GRLC Commissioner. Currently, he is Secretary of the MCLA, a member of MCLA Executive Board, and chairs the MCLA Awards Committee.

Mike Annala

Mike Annala Director of Finance

Mike Annala has been involved with the game of Lacrosse in a variety of capacities since 1987. He has been a member of the WCLL Board of Directors since 1990, served as President for 10 years and is currently the WCLL Treasurer. A graduate of Humboldt State University, Mike did not experience the game of Lacrosse until he took a position at Sonoma State University where he became the team's Advisor and most ardent advocate. He currently serves as Director of Operations and Engineering at the university and besides Lacrosse, enjoys collecting wine, cooking and listening to acoustic music.

Doug Carl

Executive Board Doug Carl

Doug Carl started his coaching career at Cumberland Valley HS in Pennsylvania where he won two titles in four years. Carl was then recruited to coach Sonoma State in 2001, where he led the Seawolves to three WCLL titles in six years, a National Championship in 2003, a second trip the MCLA finals in 2005 and has accumulated more than 100 wins. Carl is now entering his 5th season as the Eligibility Chair where he oversees the eligibility for every player in the league.

Gary Podesta

Gary Podesta Executive Board

Gary grew up in Seaford, NY and and his coaching career began in 1979 at Bethpage High School for legendary coach Fran McCall. After moving to California, Gary began to coach at the college level. From 1983 to 2012, he was the head coach at Santa Clara University with a one year stint as offensive coordinator for NCAA Div. II, Notre Dame de Namur University. He also served as the Director of Game Operations for the San Francisco Dragons of Major League Lacrosse. Garys accolades include: 1993 WCLL Division I Coach of the Year, 2003 Santa Clara University Athletic Hall of Fame inductee and 2010 US Lacrosse Northern California Chapter Hall of Fame inductee. Along with his seat on the MCLA Board, Gary is the current President of the WCLL

Dave Heisey

Executive Board Dave Heisey

After spending 25 years as a player and coach at The Harrisburg Academy, Dave Heisey took over the reins of Trinity High School?s (Camp Hill, PA) first year program in 2011 and has led the Shamrocks to a 33-19 record and qualified for PIAA District 3 playoffs all 3 seasons. During that time Trinity has sent 2 players to NCAA Div 1 programs, 1 to D2 and 3 to MCLA programs. Dave has served as head coach for Central Dauphin East HS, Central Dauphin Middle School and the Central PA Dawgs travel team. Heisey along with former Sonoma State Head Coach and fellow MCLA board member Doug Carl were founding coaches of The Keystone State Games lacrosse tournament.

MCLA Conference Directors


Owen Blank


Doug Horn


Matt Gardiner


Derek Daehn


Dan Morris


Aaron Myers


Jason Stockton


John Robinette


Jason Zantjer


Matt Holman

MCLA Documents (PDF)

2011 Winter Agenda 2011 Winter Minutes 2012 Summer Minutes 2012 Winter Minutes 2013 Summer Minutes 2013 Winter Minutes Bylaws Operating Policy

MCLA Committees

2014 Division I National Tournament Selection
Jason RickelPittsburgh (CCLA)
Chuck WilsonMiami Ohio (GRLC)
Andy GarriganTexas (LSA)
Ben ClarkNew Hampshire (PCLL)
Justin EckenroadOregon (PNCLL)
Matt SchneckBYU (RMLC)
Bill HarkinsFlorida State (SELC)
Chris MaloneArizona State (SLC)
Sam LitmanMinn-Duluth (UMLL)
Panchito OjedaSonoma State (WCLL)
2014 Division II National Tournament Selection
Terry NichterIndiana Tech (CCLA)
Andy JolyMissouri Baptist (GRLC)
Jason ZantjerPresident (LSA)
Will WezenterS. Connecticut (PCLL)
Will PattonW. Oregon (PNCLL)
Keith LindgrenN. Colorado (RMLC)
Mike CummingsSCAD (SELC)
Mike AnselCSU Fullerton (SLC)
Peter MoosbruggerSt. Thomas (UMLL)
Colin KnightlySt. Marys (WCLL)
2014 Division I Awards
Chair:Mike MartinMCLA Secretary
CCLA:Brandon SchwindMichigan State
GRLC:Chuck WilsonMiami of Ohio
LSA:Karl LynchSMU
PCLL:Paul ScordatoUConn
PNCLL:Brent Hoskins (Asst Chair)SFU
RMLC:Alex SmithColorado State
SELC:Ryan WintersFlorida State
SLC:Manny RapkinGrand Canyon
WCLL:Aaron MyersCal Poly
2014 Division II Awards
Chair:Mike MartinMCLA Secretary
CCLA:Tim MurryGrand Valley
GRLC:Wayne JaeckleWashington University
LSA:Jason ZantjerLSA President
PCLL:Joe McDonoughStonehill
PNCLL:Bubba Gutherless (Asst Chair)PLU
RMLC:Dan RiecksFort Lewis
SELC:Chris SouthardPalm Beach Atlantic
SLC:Robert PrietoSLC DIV II Director
UMLC:Derek DaehnSt. John's
WCLL:Colin KnightlySt. Mary’s