About the RMLCRocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference

The Rocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference (RMLC) consists of 8 Division I teams and 8 Division II teams, representing Utah, Colorado, Montana, Wyoming and New Mexico.
John Robinette

John Robinette


(970) 749-5328

Dave Leach

Dave Leach

Vice President East

(720) 226-8607

Matt Schneck

Matt Schneck

Vice President West

(801) 427-1323

John Randle

John Randle


(970) 385-5951

Ryan Wallance

Ryan Wallance


(502) 807-7128

Dan Riecks

Dan Riecks

Scheduling Officer

(303) 921-0674

Anton Schulzki

Anton Schulzki


(719) 534-4753

RMLC Teams

SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

BYU CougarsProvo, UT

30,000Matt Schneck52

Colorado State RamsFt. Collins, CO

26,000Alex Smith57

Colorado BuffaloesBoulder, CO

32,000John Galvin52

Utah UtesSalt Lake City, UT

31,000Rick Kladis26

Utah Valley WolverinesOrem, UT

31,000Mike Pappas21

Westminster GriffinsSalt Lake City, UT

2,000Mason Goodhand36
SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Colorado Mines OrediggersGolden, CO

4,293Ryan Wallace27

Fort Lewis SkyhawksDurango, CO

4,000Daniel Riecks24

JWU-Denver WildcatsDenver, CO

1,506David Leach19

Metro State RoadrunnersDenver, CO

24,000Aaron Meyer24

Montana State BobcatsBozeman, MT

15,421Chris Kelley30

Regis RangersDenver, CO

9,722Matt Fete28

Northern Colorado BearsGreeley, CO

0Daniel Hersh26

New Mexico LobosAlbuquerque, NM


Utah State AggiesLogan, UT

15,000Jon Atwood30

Wyoming CowboysLaramie, WY

13,929Joel Boucher27

RMLC History

The RMLC, first known as the RMLA, was formed in 1976 with founding members Colorado State, Colorado, Regis, Air Force, Denver, and Mines. In 1997 the conference changed names to the RMILL and went to a club-only league. Prior to the formation of the MCLA (formerly the USLacrosse Mens Division Intercollegiate Associates; USL-MDIA) the RMILL was the birth place of collegiate lacrosse in the Rocky Mountain region, hosting games, championships, and helping to foster the growth of the sport.

With the emergence of a strong national collegiate club organization, the RMLC has planted itself on top as THE preeminent conference in the country, winning six of the last eleven National Championships. BYU won the inaugural championship in 1997, followed by Colorado State taking home titles in 1999, 2001, 2003, and 2006.

In 2007, the RMLC sent six teams to the MCLA National Championships.

Brigham Young, Colorado, and Colorado State competed for Division I, with BYU winning their 2nd Championship; while Fort Lewis, Northern Colorado, and Westminster, the 2007 National Runner-up, represented Division II.

With the growth of the game, a Division II championship was formed in 2004, and the RMLC has several nationally ranked teams in this division.

Fort Lewis, Northern Colorado, Westminster, and Utah Valley State, the 2005 National Runner-up, have all represented the Division II sect of the conference on a national level.

Currently the RMLC consists of 16 teams encompassing six Rocky Mountain states. In 2007 the RMLC added teams from New Mexico and Arizona (University of New Mexico and the University of Northern Arizona) to go along with Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, and Montana.

The RMLC is a diverse mixture of teams from perennial powerhouses like the 2007 defending National Champion, Brigham Young University Cougars, the Colorado State University Rams, and the University of Colorado Buffaloes; to smaller schools whose towns are more associated with skiing and snowboarding than lacrosse, such as Fort Lewis College in Durango and Western State College in Gunnison, Colorado.

The one thing that all our teams have in common, no matter how big or small, is a love and passion for the sport of lacrosse.

To send an email to all executives as a group email, send it to executive@rmlax.com