The Southwestern Lacrosse Conference (SLC) consists of 12 Division I teams and 11 Division II teams, representing Arizona and California.
Matt Holman

Matt Holman


(619) 666-6730

Chris Malone

Chris Malone

Vice President

(480) 289-6372

Jacques Bagley

Jacques Bagley

DIV I Director

(215) 370-2469

Rob Warner

Rob Warner

DIV I Director

(858) 752-3049

Albert Man

Albert Man

DIV II Director

(858) 382-6624

Aaron Klett

Aaron Klett

DIV II Director

(425) 356-9344

Russ Knoth

Russ Knoth


Kyle Morrison

Kyle Morrison


(949) 204-6084

Bob Duggan

Bob Duggan


(619) 275-0039

MCLA Conference Directors


Owen Blank


Doug Horn


Matt Gardiner


Derek Daehn


Dan Morris


Aaron Myers


Jason Stockton


John Robinette


Jason Zantjer


Matt Holman

SLC Teams

SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Arizona WildcatsTucson, AZ

37,217Derek Pedrick57

Arizona State Sun DevilsTempe, AZ

73,000Chris Malone41

Chapman PanthersOrange, CA

5,500Dallas Hartley53

Claremont CougarsClaremont, CA

6,500Pete Ginnegar31

Grand Canyon LopesPhoenix, AZ

9,000Manny Rapkin38

Loyola Marymount LionsLos Angeles, CA

8,000Michael Gvozden25

San Diego State AztecsSan Diego, CA

32,759Charlie Jackson42

UCLA BruinsLos Angeles, CA

0DJ Bagley34

UC Santa Barbara GauchosSanta Barbara, CA

18,500Mike Allan31

UNLV RebelsLas Vegas, NV

28,000Darren Gagnon24

USC TrojansLos Angeles, CA

18,516Chris Boland35

San Diego TorerosSan Diego, CA

0Robert Warner29
SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Biola EaglesLa Mirada, CA

4,100Aaron Klett16

Concordia EaglesIrvine, CA

1,400Ryan Brent19

Channel Islands DolphinsCamarillo, CA

3,828Geoff Sebold27

Cal State Fullerton TitansFullerton, CA

33,000Mike Ansel23

Cal State Long Beach 49ersLong Beach, CA

35,000Alex Sears15

Cal St San Marcos CougarsSan Marcos, CA

10,000Teddy Hicks20

Northern Arizona LumberjacksFlag Staff, AZ

22,300John Westfall30

Occidental TigersLos Angeles, CA

1,800Pete Vasquez20

Pepperdine WavesMalibu, CA

0Andrew Lucas22

UC Irvine AnteatersIrvine, CA

28,184Tim Fox22

UC San Diego TritonsSan Diego, CA

22,000Albert Man32

SLC History

The SLC is formed from original members of the Western Collegiate Lacrosse League which was the largest MCLA conference in the Nation. With such great growth and teams spread out over three states, the members decided it was best to start a new conference and the SLC was born August 2008 with the blessing of the WCLL and MCLA

Currently, the SLC has 10 Division I Teams, 13 Division II Teams, and oversees 2 JUCO Teams. The Division I and II teams are members of the MCLA and each divisional winner receives an automatic bid to the MCLA National Tournament.

The SLC is currently the only conference that supports a JUCO Division comprised of teams that are not 4-year academic institutions.

SLC Documents (PDF)

By Laws 2008 Agenda 2008 Minutes