About the SLCSouthwestern Lacrosse Conference

The Southwestern Lacrosse Conference (SLC) consists of 12 Division I teams and 11 Division II teams, representing Arizona and California.
Matt Holman

Matt Holman


(619) 666-6730

Chris Malone

Chris Malone

Vice President

(480) 289-6372

Jacques Bagley

Jacques Bagley

DIV I Director

(215) 370-2469

Rob Warner

Rob Warner

DIV I Director

(858) 752-3049

Albert Man

Albert Man

DIV II Director

(858) 382-6624

Aaron Klett

Aaron Klett

DIV II Director

(425) 356-9344

Russ Knoth

Russ Knoth


(714) 404-9136

Kyle Morrison

Kyle Morrison


(949) 204-6084

Bob Duggan

Bob Duggan


(619) 275-0039

SLC Teams

SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Arizona WildcatsTucson, AZ

40,225Derek Pedrick46

Arizona State Sun DevilsTempe, AZ

75,000Joseph Thon41

Chapman PanthersOrange, CA

6,000Dallas Hartley48

Claremont CougarsClaremont, CA

5,000Pete Ginnegar27

Grand Canyon LopesPhoenix, AZ

9,000Manny Rapkin40

Loyola Marymount LionsLos Angeles, CA

9,500Michael Gvozden19

San Diego State AztecsSan Diego, CA

30,000Charlie Jackson37

UCLA BruinsLos Angeles, CA

0DJ Bagley36

UC Santa Barbara GauchosSanta Barbara, CA

18,500Mike Allan35

UNLV RebelsLas Vegas, NV

29,942Gary Campo17

USC TrojansLos Angeles, CA

18,000Chris Boland34

San Diego TorerosSan Diego, CA

5,000Robert Warner28
SchoolEnrollHead CoachPlayers

Biola EaglesLa Mirada, CA

4,300Aaron Klett19

Concordia EaglesIrvine, CA

1,800Ryan Brent27

Channel Islands DolphinsCamarillo, CA

6,000Tyler Larson26

Cal State Fullerton TitansFullerton, CA

38,325Mike Ansel23

Cal State Long Beach 49ersLong Beach, CA

35,000Chris Brignola22

Cal St San Marcos CougarsSan Marcos, CA

12,000Teddy Hicks27

Northern Arizona LumberjacksFlagstaff, AZ

25,000Pete Vasquez32

Occidental TigersLos Angeles, CA

2,100Pete Vasquez23

UC Irvine AnteatersIrvine, CA

30,000Tim Fox23

UC San Diego TritonsSan Diego, CA

31,000Albert Man29

SLC History

The SLC is formed from original members of the Western Collegiate Lacrosse League which was the largest MCLA conference in the Nation. With such great growth and teams spread out over three states, the members decided it was best to start a new conference and the SLC was born August 2008 with the blessing of the WCLL and MCLA

Currently, the SLC has 10 Division I Teams, 13 Division II Teams, and oversees 2 JUCO Teams. The Division I and II teams are members of the MCLA and each divisional winner receives an automatic bid to the MCLA National Tournament.

The SLC is currently the only conference that supports a JUCO Division comprised of teams that are not 4-year academic institutions.