2012 MCLA National Championships: Div I SeedsMay 6th, 2012

2012 MCLA National Championships: Div I Seeds

GREENVILLE, SC—May 6, 2012—The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) announced the Division I teams that will compete for a national title in Greenville, South Carolina, May 14-19. Cal Poly will be the top seed in the Division I tournament.

California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) earns the top seed for the 2012 Division I Tournament

The teams in the Division II bracket are:
Cal Poly (WCLL)*
Colorado State University (RMLC)*
Brigham Young University (RMLC)
Arizona State University (SLC)*
SUNY-Buffalo (PCLL)*
Chapman University (SLC)
University of California- Santa Barbara (SLC)
University of Colorado (RMLC)
Michigan State University (CCLA)*
University of Pittsburgh (CCLA)
University of Oregon (PNCLL)*
University of California- Berkley (WCLL)
University of Texas (LSA)*
Virginia Tech (SELC)*
University of Illinois (GRLC)*
University of Minnesota- Duluth (UMLL)*
* Denotes conference champion earning the Automatic Qualifier for the national tournament

The first round and quarterfinal games of the MCLA National Championships will be played at Wenwood Soccer Park in Greenville on Monday, May 14 and Tuesday, May 15. The tournament then moves to Sirrine Stadium in downtown Greenville for the semifinals and finals on Thursday, May 17 and Saturday, May 19. For brackets and game schedules, visit the MCLA Web site.

About the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association
The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the national organization of men’s collegiate club teams, was formed in 2006 to provide more direct attention to collegiate club lacrosse and a quality college lacrosse experience where varsity lacrosse does not yet exist. The MCLA consists of over 200 teams from across the United States, separated into two divisions and 10 conferences.