2012 MCLA National Championships: Div II SeedsMay 6th, 2012

2012 MCLA National Championships: Div II Seeds

GREENVILLE, SC—May 6, 2012—The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) announced the Division II teams that will compete for a national title in Greenville, South Carolina, May 14-19. St. University of St. Thomas will be the top seed in the Division II tournament.

University of St. Thomas earns the top seed for the 2012 Division II Tournament

The teams in the Division II bracket are:
University of St. Thomas (UMLL)*
Grand Valley State University (CCLA)*
Westminster College (RMLC)*
Dayton University (CCLA)
St. John’s University (UMLL)
Davenport University (CCLA)
Savannah College of Art and Design (SELC)
North Dakota State University (UMLL)
Briarcliffe College (PCLL)*
Grand Canyon University (SLC)*
Concordia University (SLC)
Elon University (SELC)*
Sam Houston State University (LSA)*
St. Mary’s College (WCLL)
Washington University- St. Louis (GRLC)*
Western Oregon University (PNCLL)*
* Denotes conference champion earning the Automatic Qualifier for the national tournament


The first round and quarterfinal games of the 2012 MCLA National Championships will be played at Wenwood Soccer Park in Greenville on Monday, May 14 and Tuesday, May 15. The tournament then moves to Sirrine Stadium in downtown Greenville for the semifinals and finals on Thursday, May 17 and Saturday, May 19. For brackets and game schedules, visit the MCLA Web site.

About the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association
The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the national organization of men’s collegiate club teams, was formed in 2006 to provide more direct attention to collegiate club lacrosse and a quality college lacrosse experience where varsity lacrosse does not yet exist. The MCLA consists of over 200 teams from across the United States, separated into two divisions and 10 conferences.